More than 98% of the people, the principal goal of blogging is to get money from it. And many people are also gaining a nice sum of money from it.
Only those are new to blogging; they possess so many doubts and confusion in their mind related to earning, for example, how much money I can earn money from Google AdSense?
To make money from a blog, we need to place ads on our blog. There is so many advertisers network, where we can put their ads on our blog that we could to refer like revenue hits, Infolinks and affiliate link.
But we all know there is no perfect substitute to Google AdSense and it’s difficult to get approved from Google AdSense team. In this entry, we will discuss, how much money you can make money from AdSense with unique visitors.
Before knowing, how much earning can be with unique visitors, first, we will discuss how earning can be done and by what calculation we get the money.
How to make money from Adsense?
When you place an ads on your blog, if any visitor visits to your blog and watch ads or clicks ads, you will earning and make money.
Earning you make from a blog not from any unique visitors but instead you make money from the number of unique visitors who saw your ads and clicks your advertisements. Now how you could to monetize your site or blog earning depends upon, how many clicks you get and how much CPC (cost per click) you get in every click.
To understand better, let do little calculations.
CPC (cost per click) – How much you get every ad click. CTR (click through rate)
It will shows in percentage, how many clicks you received. For instance, you have 100 visitors, and you received 5 clicks, then your CTR rate is 5%.
Now you have understood, how earning you made on for each every click. You will also make money impression on ads and it depends upon various factors.
What are the factors affecting CPC (cost per click)?
Whenever anyone clicks ads there are many factors which affect cost per clicks (CPC).
- The niche of your website.
- Ads type
There are other many factors, which affect CPC, which results in an increase or decrease cost per click.
- The Niche Of Your Blog
This is the biggest reason, why you are getting low CPC or high CPC. Ads will run on the base of your blog content. If any of your content has high page value, if anyone clicks ads on that page, you will get high CPC.
Some high CPC Niche topics
- Education niche
- Health care niche
- Insurance niche
- Online money making tips niche
- Web design niche
- Business niche
- Cooking niche
- Fashion niche
- Blogging niche
- Visitors location
Location of every visitors also depends high CPC, if there is any visitors come from Asian countries, like India, Nepal, Pakistan, then the CPC would be comparatively low but if any visitors come from the UK and from the US the cost of per click will be slightly much more higher comparingly. It will totally depends upon the economy of the country.
The language of the content also might affects CPC, English is the most preferred language around the globe and the most ads are in English only, if you write in any other than any language, you may get low CPC.
- Type Of Ads
Type of ads also affects CPC, mainly there are two types of ads, the one, the ads run on the base of your content and the second one the ads run on the base of visitors recently visited pages.
Now you have understood, how much you will get and what factors affect for every CPC.
Let’s do one small calculation, how much we will make from every 1000 visitors.
For earning CPC and CTR is very crucial.
- There is no fix CPC and there are many factors which affect CPC. We will take on an average $0.10 per click, this may be more or less.
- We assume 5% CTR, that’s meant for every 100 visitors, we are only getting 5 clicks. For every 1000 visitors, we are getting 50 clicks on ads, the CTR may be more or less.
When we multiply CTR and average CPC, we will get actual income.
CPC * CTR= earning.
$0.10 * 50 clicks= $5.
Notes: I assume now you must have cleared that there will be no earning from visitors who arrivals on your blog. When the visitors click on your ads you will make an earning.
While it’s true that we can’t predict the Google AdSense income exactly, we can optimize the ads in different ways so as to make the most out of it.
Also, you must make sure that your website category is advertising friendly because your AdSense income depends a lot upon the category of your website. You can use Google AdWords Keyword Planner tool to find out the competition in your industry.
If there is enough competition (i.e. if the suggested bid by AdWords for keywords in your niche is high) then we can assume that Google will fill your ad spaces with high paying ads please refers how AdSense works.
For example, if you Google search “loans” then you’ll see a lot of ads so it means that if you have a blog related to personal finance then there will be enough competition for your ad space.
Now I’ve randomly added few keywords to Keyword Planner to find out its suggested bid by AdWords. Here they are:
As you can see, the competition for keywords related to “finance” is very high compared to keywords related to “food”. Of course, the suggested bid is just an estimate and the real cost-per-click varies a lot.
But still, even if it’s $5 then it means a lot. Why? It’s because the cost per click to advertise on Google is very high compared to cost per click on Google Display Network. So if an advertiser is paying $0.50/click on Google then he may be paying only $0.10/click on Google Display Network.
Google AdSense Glossary
- Page Views
A page view is what Google counts in your reports every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. We will count one page view regardless of the number of ads displayed on that page.
For standard content ads, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad.
For link units, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad on the page of ads, after selecting a link in the link unit.
- Page Click Through Rate (Page CTR)
The Page Click Through Rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions or page views that you have received.
Page CTR = Clicks / Page Views
For example, if you received 5 Clicks from 100 Page Views, then your Page CTR would be 5%. (5/100*100=5%)
- Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (Page RPM)
Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.
Page RPM = (Estimated Earnings / Number of Page Views) * 1,000
For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.
- Estimated Earnings
Your account balance (or earnings) for the time period selected.
- Page Views